[Documentary] BBC – The Death of Yugoslavia

This one is not for the faint of heart. But, I think this is a very important part of history which every global citizen should be aware of. Sometimes I wonder why popular TV channels, instead of showing all the garbage (Jersey Shore et al.), why don’t they show these. Instead, I and others interested in this stuff, have to search endlessly and hunt the links down to find reliable, good information.

Anyway, enough of my rant. I got interested in this after reading about it briefly in “God is Not Great” by C. Hitchens. I had heard about it before, but really wanted to get my facts straight. May be I’ll pick up a book or two about it later as well. If I find a good one, I’ll post it here.

It is divided into 6 parts, each 50 min. Total – 5 hours. But really good information, with really, really good footage.

This entry was posted in Documentary and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment